Use the

Planning a Trip to Japan?

Share your travel photos with us by hashtagging your images with #visitjapanjp

Area Name - Tohoku



Tohoku consists of six prefectures in northeastern Japan where natural beauty, countryside living, traditional culture, and rich heritage harmoniously coexist. The area’s blessed landscapes boast a plethora of outdoor activities, such as rafting, hiking, and skiing, and its preserved history offers insights into age-old customs, all of which are further enhanced by its passionate locals.

Please Choose Your Language

Browse the JNTO site in one of multiple languages