小笠原國家公園為聯合國教科文組織世界遺產,由一條亞熱帶火山島鏈組成,坐落於日本主島以南約 1,000 公里處。園區擁有絕美海灘、滿覆森林的丘陵地帶、珊瑚礁,以及生態豐富的海洋環境,各式各樣的海洋生物皆棲息於此,包括座頭鯨、海豚、大王烏賊、綠蠵龜,以及數百種熱帶魚。

必選行程

  • 在氣象站觀景台尋找座頭鯨的蹤跡
  • 參加生態旅遊行程,在兄島海域公園欣賞成群悠遊的多彩熱帶魚與珊瑚礁景色
  • 登上乳房山峰頂,享受母島的明媚風光
  • 前往鏡浦海岸,浮潛穿梭於半沉水下的日本貨船殘骸之間

公園概覽

小笠原島鏈包含超過 30 座島嶼,但其中僅父島和母島有人居住。此處擁有全年溫暖的亞熱帶氣候,島上長滿亞熱帶森林與灌木叢,周圍清澈的海水更吸引了無數衝浪、浮潛、釣魚和其他海洋活動愛好者前來。

父島

被群山環繞的父島是小笠原群島中面積第二大的島嶼(最近因火山活動而被硫磺島超越)。父島上亞熱帶森林遍布,崎嶇峭壁聳立,亦有白色沙灘落在深藍海水的環抱之中, 

其中一個便是位在島嶼北邊的宮之浦濱海岸。這片美麗的沙灘是絕佳的浮潛地點,更擁有壯觀迷人的珊瑚礁與大批種類多樣的魚群。海灣外的暗流相當強勁,因此請勿離開灣岸水域。前往海灣兩邊,則可探索各種岩岸景觀。

小港海岸是島上面積最大的沙灘,擁有細緻的白沙,而清淺的海水則閃爍著透明的光芒。來到鏡浦海岸,可看見日本貨船「濱江丸」半沉於水中的殘骸,亦能在船體周圍浮潛探索。 

氣象站觀景台位於島嶼西側,是觀賞日落的絕佳地點,同時也非常適合賞鯨。冬季時,偶爾也能看見座頭鯨游經此處的身影。 
二見港東邊即為朝日岳(標高 267 公尺),登上山頂即可飽覽港口風光與動人海景。

千尋岩坐落於父島南岸的海崖之中,是一塊約 200 公尺高的紅色心型巨石。這裡除了是熱門的健行景點,更擁有絕佳的視野。冬季時若非常幸運的話,將有機會能從此處俯瞰到遷徙的座頭鯨。

站上島嶼最北端的長崎觀景台,即可遠眺華盛頓海灘和兄島的景色。兄島海域公園位於兄島南岸的水域,可在此參加沿岸生態觀光行程,探索清澈湛藍的海水,並欣賞成群多彩的熱帶魚和珊瑚礁。 

可造訪東平紅頭黑林鴿保護區,觀察黑林鴿等各種罕見的當地特有動物,或參加不定期舉辦的夜間導覽行程,看能否一睹行蹤罕見的小笠原群島特有種:小笠原狐蝠。 

無人定居的迷人南島位在父島西南方約 1 公里處,是綠蠵龜和多種海鳥的主要繁殖地點。這處海灣地勢隱蔽,坐擁淨白沙灘、亮藍海水與崎嶇崖壁,與大海之間則隔著一道渾然天成的岩石拱門。可在此體驗海上雙槳獨木舟、賞鯨、與海豚共游等各種行程。 

宮之浦濱海岸

母島

母島位於父島以南 50 公里處,雖然面積較小,但亦有其獨特的海灘美景,以及叢林可供健行探索。沿著健行路線前進,可抵達島上最高峰乳房山(標高 463 公尺),若天氣晴朗,還能在此環視整座島嶼的風光。

島嶼最南端有許多海灘與步道,穿過森林攀上小富士山的山頂,就能從最南角看見島鏈的其他幾座小島。 

登上小富士山的途中,有幾條分支路線可通往下方隱密的海灘。西邊的南崎海岸擁有清澈見底的藍色海水及優美的珊瑚礁,是絕佳的浮潛地點。

從小富士山俯瞰南崎海岸的景色

文化

小笠原國家公園以大自然為主軸。來到這裡,不妨嘗試浮潛或水肺潛水,欣賞水中迷人的珊瑚礁景觀、色彩斑斕的熱帶魚群,還有機會見到裸狐鰹和高體鰤的身影。

此處是綠蠵龜的產卵地點,若適逢繁殖季節,偶爾能在沙灘上看見牠們的蹤跡。另外,這裡也非常適合賞鯨和賞豚,12 月至隔年 5 月初期間可常發現座頭鯨的身影,而抹香鯨則會全年出沒。小笠原不僅是座頭鯨的主要繁殖地點,同時也是瓶鼻海豚和長吻飛旋海豚的棲息水域。

Ogasawara National Park is a UNESCO World Heritage site that encompasses a chain of subtropical volcanic islands located around 1,000 kilometers south of the main Japanese archipelago. They offer gorgeous beaches, forest-covered hills, coral reefs and seas that shelter a host of different marine animals, including humpback whales, dolphins, giant squid, green turtles, and hundreds of species of tropical fish.

Don't Miss

  • Spotting humpback whales from the Weather Station Observatory
  • Joining an eco-tour to see shoals of multicolored tropical fish and coral reefs in Anijima Marine Park
  • Hiking to the top of Mount Chibusa for stunning views of the beautiful Hahajima Islands
  • Snorkeling through the remains of the partly submerged wreck of a Japanese cargo ship off Sakaiura Beach

Park Overview

Of the more than 30 islands in the Ogasawara chain, only two are inhabited—Chichijima and Hahajima. The islands have a subtropical climate and subtropical forests and shrublands, with warm temperatures year-around. The clear waters around them draw surfers, snorkelers, anglers and other ocean enthusiasts.

Chichijima Island

Mountainous Chichijima is the second-largest of the Ogasawara Islands (it was recently surpassed by Iwo Jima following volcanic activity). Chichijima is covered in subtropical forest and marked by rugged cliffs, it also offers white sand beaches surrounded by dark blue waters. 
 
One example is Miyanohama, a beautiful beach on the northern part of the island that offers superb snorkeling, stunning coral reefs and a large and varied population of fish. The currents outside the bay are powerful, so stay in the bay. You can also explore the rocky shores on either side of the bay.
 
Kominato Beach is the largest on the island, and boasts fine white sand and shallow, pellucid waters. Sakaiura Beach features the partly submerged wreck of a Japanese cargo ship, the Hinko Maru, which you can snorkel around. 
 
Situated on the west side of the island is the Weather Station Observatory—a perfect place to view the sunset, and ideal for whale watching. You can sometimes spot humpback whales passing by during the winter. 
 
Mount Asahi (267 m) is to the east of Futami Port. You’ll have beautiful views of the port and sea from its peak.
 
Set in the sea cliffs on the south shore of Chichijima is Chihiroiwa, a giant, red, heart-shaped rock around 200 meters high. It is a popular destination for trekking tours. If you are extremely lucky you may spot migrating humpback whales from this vantage point in the winter.
 
Nagasaki Observatory on the northern end of the island will give you views of Washington Beach and the island of Anijima. Off Anijima’s southern coast is Anijima Marine Park, where you can join a coastal eco-tour to see shoals of multicolored tropical fish and coral reefs in the clear blue water. 
 
Visit the Higashidaira Akagashira Karasubato (Red-headed Wood Pigeon Sanctuary) to see the many rare and endemic species inhabiting the area, such as the Japanese wood pigeon. Join one of the occasional night tours for a chance to see the Bonin fruit bat, elusive creatures that are endemic to the Ogasawara Islands. 
 
The stunning, uninhabited island of Minamijima is around a kilometer southwest of Chichijima. The area is a prime breeding ground for green sea turtles as well as a range of seabirds. The protected cove here has a clean white sand beach, bright blue sea and rocky cliffs. The bay connects to the ocean via a natural archway carved into the rock. Various tours—sea kayaking, whale watching and swimming with dolphins—are available. 

Miyanohama Beach

Hahajima Island

Set 50 kilometers south of Chichijima, Hahajima is smaller but has stunning beaches of its own, and jungle for trekking through. Hiking trails lead up to the island’s highest peak, Mount Chibusa (463 m), which boasts a panoramic perspective of the island on a clear day.
 
The southern end of the island has a range of beaches and walking trails. Trek through the forest to the summit of Mount Kofuji at the southern tip to spot the smaller islands in the chain. 
 
Along the path up to Mount Kofuji are several trails leading down to secluded beaches. Minamizaki Beach to the west offers translucent blue waters, coral reefs and excellent snorkeling.

View from Mount Kofuji on Minamizaki

Culture

Ogasawara National Park revolves around nature. Go snorkeling or scuba diving to see stunning coral reefs in the underwater scenery. Along with shoals of colorful tropical fish, you’re likely to see dogtooth tuna and greater amberjack.
 
This area is an egg-laying ground for the green sea turtles, which can sometimes be seen on sandy beaches during the breeding season. It’s a great place for whale and dolphin watching. Humpback whales are frequently seen between December and early May, while sperm whales can be spotted year-round. Ogasawara is a prime breeding ground for the humpback whale. Bottlenose and spinner dolphins also inhabit these waters.