冰河與板塊運動的巨大能量塑造了南阿爾卑斯國家公園的壯麗景色。這裡是登山客與自然愛好者的天堂,除了可在此穿梭茂密森林及攀登逾 3,000 公尺高的山岳,還能欣賞到當地特有的稀有高山動植物,並探索人們數千年來崇敬這些山岳的緣由。

必選行程

  • 眺望鳳凰三山的三座白色花崗岩山峰
  • 觀察南阿爾卑斯的獨有高山植物
  • 欣賞冰斗等因冰河侵蝕而形成的奇特地貌
  • 攀登有「南阿爾卑斯山女王」之稱的仙丈岳
  • 尋找罕見的白鼬或岩雷鳥的蹤跡

公園概覽

南阿爾卑斯國家公園位於日本阿爾卑斯區的最南端。劇烈的地殼變動將地面向上推擠,形成了園內的三大主要山脈:北邊的甲斐駒岳和鳳凰三山、南方的赤石山脈,以及兩者之間的白峰三山。冰河也為園內地貌塑造了各種獨特地形,包括宛如圓形劇場的巨大圈谷(即冰斗),以及幾何形狀的奇岩怪石。此區域夏季雨量豐沛,冬季降雪量相比日本阿爾卑斯其他地區則較少。

北岳地區

南阿爾卑斯國家公園內有幾座逾 3,000 公尺高的山峰,其中最高者為北岳(3,193 公尺),高度僅次於日本最高峰富士山(3,776 公尺),與間之岳及農鳥岳合稱「白峰三山」。

來到這座山的山麓,即可漫步於岳樺林間,再往上爬,周圍的山毛櫸將漸漸被針葉林取代。北岳峰頂附近有機會能看見一種名為北岳草(學名:Callianthemum hondoense)、會在 7 月底開花的當地原生草本植物,以及自冰河時期生存至今的仙女木。除此之外,這裡亦有其他罕見的高山花卉。

攀上北岳通常只需幾小時,但如有需要,可在沿路上的山間小屋稍作休息。登山途中不妨留意岩雷鳥的身影,這是一種被列為日本保育類動物的松雞。

來到山頂,可欣賞到山谷另一端的鳳凰三山,這座花崗岩山峰的山脊由三座山相連而成,分別為地藏岳、觀音岳和藥師岳,三座山峰的海拔高度皆在 2,800 公尺左右。

東邊的仙丈岳坡度較為和緩,而且峰型圓潤,因此素有「南阿爾卑斯山女王」的美譽。這座山岳廣受登山客歡迎,但其高度達 3,033 公尺,是頗具挑戰性的登山選擇。若選擇從北邊山腳大平山莊出發的路線,沿途將有幾座山間小屋和休息站可供使用。登山時,有機會能在岩石之間瞥見白鼬(一種鼬類)一閃即逝的蹤影,也可能看見岩雷鳥的身姿。

前往野呂川廣河原資訊中心,可取得更多有關在北岳及周圍山岳健行的資訊。

仙丈岳

鹽見岳地區

鹽見岳(3,047 公尺)是另一個登山熱門地點,擁有奇特的圓頂山形及兩座峰頂,位於公園的中心地帶,攀上山頂的路線則從鳥倉林道出發。

鹽見岳以南則是荒川三山,即東岳(又稱為惡澤岳)、中岳和前岳。在這幾座山中健行,即可探索日本最南端的冰河地形,包括幾座壯觀冰斗,以及優美的高山草原。

赤石山脈

赤石山脈從赤石岳延伸到光岳,位處公園南側邊界。在此可以看到山坡上由河流侵蝕而成的深邃 V 型河谷,以及沿著河水流經之處蓬勃生長的茂密矮松林。

從南阿爾卑斯自然交流中心出發,可任意選擇不同的健行路線登上山峰。

來到上河內岳和茶臼岳之間,即可探究此處的奇特地貌。這個區域的異常冰緣活動導致地面反覆結凍及融化,並在過程中將石頭排列成幾何形狀(通常為六角形),造就了所謂的「花紋地面」現象。

赤石岳

文化

山岳是當地傳統與儀式的重心所在,這裡有數之不盡的小神社,專門供奉土地神。從 1800 年代開始,位於甲斐駒岳山腳的甲斐駒岳神社便是當地人的精神寄託。每年兩次,登山隊伍從黑戶尾根攀登至甲斐駒岳之前,會穿上一身白衣以表達對山神的敬重。

而在地藏岳,則有另一處放滿佛像與地藏尊的聖地。根據傳說,來此求子的伴侶或夫妻需要將一尊地藏尊帶回家,並在願望成真後將地藏尊放回原地,另外將一尊新的地藏尊留在這裡。

Immense glacial and tectonic forces sculpted the dramatic scenery of Minami Alps National Park. The park is a paradise for climbers and nature lovers. Trek through dense forests and climb mountains over 3,000 meters. You can see rare alpine flora and fauna found only here, and discover why these mountains have been worshipped for thousands of years.

Don't Miss

  • Viewing the three white granite peaks of the Houou Sanzan mountains
  • Observing alpine plants that only grow in the Southern Japanese Alps
  • Seeing extraordinary landforms: cirque, structural and block streams
  • Hiking the slopes of Mount Senjogatake, known as the Queen of the Minami Alps
  • Catching a glimpse of the rare Japanese stoat or rock ptarmigan grouse

Park Overview

Minami Alps National Park is in the southernmost region of the Japanese Alps. Tectonic upheavals forced the land upward to form the park’s three main mountain ranges: Mount Kai-komagatake and the Houou Sanzan mountains in the north, the Akaishi mountains in the south, and the Shirane Sanzan mountains in between. Glaciers have also shaped the landscape of the park, creating distinctive features such as large, amphitheater-like valleys, known as cirques, and geometric rock patterns. This region gets abundant rainfall in the summer and lighter snowfall in winter than the rest of the Japanese Alps.

Mount Kitadake Area

Minami Alps National Park has several mountains over 3,000 meters high. The tallest is Mount Kitadake (3,193 m), Japan’s second-highest peak after Mount Fuji (3,776 m). The mountain is part of a range called Shirane Sanzan—meaning “Three White Peaks”—along with Mount Ainodake and Mount Notoridake.
 
In the foothills you can walk through stands of Erman’s birch trees. Higher up, Japanese beech trees give way to coniferous forest. Near Mount Kitadake’s summit you may spot Kitadake-so (Callianthemum hondoense)—an indigenous type of herb that blooms at the end of June—and eightpetal mountain-avens, a relict species from the ice age. Other rare alpine blooms also grow here.
 
Ascending this peak takes several hours, but if you need a break there are mountain huts along the way. While you’re climbing, keep an eye out for rock ptarmigan—a type of grouse protected in Japan.
 
From the summit you can enjoy views of the Houou Sanzan mountains across the valley. The granite-tipped mountain ridge has three peaks—Mount Jizodake, Mount Kannondake and Mount Yakushidake. They are all around 2,800 meters high.
 
To the east is Mount Senjogatake, known as the Queen of the Minami Alps for its comparatively gentle slopes and rounded peaks. The mountain is popular with hikers, but at 3,033 meters it is still a challenging hike. There are several mountain huts and rest stops along the trail from Odaira Villa in the northern foothills. You may spot the elusive Japanese stoat—a type of ermine— among the rocks as well as rock ptarmigan.
 
You can get more information about hiking Mount Kitadake and the surrounding peaks at the Norogawa-Hirogawara Information Center.

Mount Senjogatake

Mount Shiomidake Area

Another popular mountain with climbers is Mount Shiomidake (3,047 m), an unusual dome-shaped mountain at the park’s heart with two peaks. The trail to the summit starts from the Torikura Forest Road.
 
South of here lies the Arakawa Sanzan mountain range, which includes Mount Higashidake (also known as Mount Warusawadake), Mount Nakadake and Mount Maedake. Hike these peaks to discover some of the most southerly glacial landforms in Japan, including several impressive cirques alongside alpine meadows.

Akaishi Mountains

The Akaishi mountain range runs from Mount Akaishi to Mount Tekari at the southern limits of the park. You can see where the rivers have cut deep V-shaped valleys through mountainsides covered with dense forests of dwarf pines.
 
From the Minami Alps Shizen Fureai Center, you can take any one of several hiking trails heading up the mountain range.
 
Between Mount Kamikochi and Mount Chausudake, you can explore an area where unusual periglacial activity caused the ground to constantly freeze and thaw. That activity aligned stones here in geometric shapes—often in hexagonal formations—to create the phenomenon known as patterned ground.

Mount Akaishi

Culture

Mountains are at the heart of local traditions and rituals in this region, and you’ll find numerous small shrines devoted to the spirits and gods of the land. In the foothills of Mount Kai-Komagatake is Kai-Komagatake Shrine, the spiritual home of the region since the 1800s. Twice a year processions of climbers dressed in white paying respects to the mountain's god before climbing from Kuroto-one to Kai-Komagatake.
 
On Mount Jizodake you can find another sacred place adorned with statues and figurines. Legend has it that couples wishing to have a child should take one of the statues home. If their prayers come true, they must return the statue to the same spot and leave an extra one.