磐梯朝日國家公園幅員遼闊,園區橫跨福島、山形與新潟三縣。幾百萬年來的火山活動塑造了當地壯麗且多樣的地形,園中擁有多座淵源久遠的聖山、茂密的山毛櫸林、火山湖泊與池塘等景觀。無論是戶外活動愛好者、經驗豐富的登山客,或喜歡四處漫步探索的遊客,都能在此擁有愉快的體驗。

必選行程

  • 參觀出羽三山,感受這三座著名聖山的氛圍
  • 造訪由約 30 座繽紛池塘和湖泊所組成的五色沼湖沼群
  • 登上磐梯山,俯瞰裏磐梯的優美景色
  • 前往純淨原始的飯豐連峰,探索這條極受登山老手喜愛的山脈

公園概覽

磐梯朝日國家公園位於日本本州的東北地區,由三個主要區域組成。出羽三山-朝日地區位於園區最北端,同時也是三座聖山的所在地。這三座聖山分別為月山、羽黑山和湯殿山,合稱「出羽三山」。早在幾世紀之前,出羽三山便是倍受崇敬的朝聖地點。位於西南邊的飯豐地區則擁有高聳而遼闊的地勢,其原始的自然環境生長著美麗的高山植物,可說是登山客的天堂。磐梯吾妻-豬苗代地區位於東南邊較遠處,最著名的為其風光如畫的池塘與湖泊,而這些景點均在 1888 年磐梯山的大型火山爆發後所形成。

出羽三山-朝日地區

出羽三山是指位在山形縣中心地帶的三座聖山,它們 1,400 年來一直是日本山岳信仰的信徒(人稱「山伏」或「修驗者」)靈修活動的重要地點。 

展開攀登這三座聖山的多日登山行程,體驗廣受歡迎的重生朝聖之旅。旅程從象徵「出生」的羽黑山出發,來到代表「死亡」的月山,最後再攀上寓意「重生」的湯殿山。三座山的峰頂附近各建有一座神社,其中位於羽黑山的五重塔坐落於杉林之間,興建過程完全沒有使用釘子,並保留了素色原木,是日本國寶之一。這條路線全程約需兩天半,據說許多登山客走過後,都能感受到深刻的心靈洗禮。 

來到月山,不妨順道造訪彌陀原,欣賞各式高山花卉在一片片沼澤中盛開的景象。前往 [月山遊客中心],可認識當地歷史,並瞭解此處地貌與生態等相關資訊。

往南繼續前進,便會來到朝日岳。這裡的地形被公認為日本最具挑戰性的健行地點之一,是測試自己體能的絕佳選擇,而附近群山的景致亦值得一遊。 

離開原野後,不妨造訪山形縣立自然博物園。這座博物園除了介紹當地未經破壞的自然生態之外,亦致力於從事這裡的保育工作。 

彌陀原濕地

飯豐地區

若想遠離塵世喧囂,寧靜宜人的飯豐連峰是個不錯的選擇。此地擁有多座山毛櫸林與沼澤,且隨處可見各種高山花卉,營造出一片開闊迷人的野地風光。 

飯豐連峰共有 48 座山岳,其中最著名的飯豐山(標高 2,105 公尺)更是健行的好去處。此登山行程長達數日,較適合經驗豐富的健行老手。途中可在山間小屋過夜,欣賞壯觀的山毛櫸林與較低處的山脈風光。

飯豐連峰

磐梯吾妻-豬苗代地區

裏磐梯位於磐梯山北方,其地貌自 1888 年的一次火山爆發後就徹底改頭換面,而當年爆發的火山現已成為一座休眠火山。登山途中,可看見當年受影響地區的規模之大。例如磐梯山其中一座山岳因這場火山爆發而崩塌,山崩所帶來的土石堵住了河流,進而形成了許多湖泊與池塘。下山時,不妨前往銅沼,參觀這座同樣誕生自當年火山爆發的湖泊。銅沼位於磐梯山北側,其強酸性的湖水富含礦物質,呈現出鮮亮的黃綠色,而接近湖邊的水域則是如鐵鏽般的紅褐色。  

銅沼為五色沼湖沼群的一員,亦是磐梯山爆發所形成的水體中最知名的一個。從裏磐梯遊客中心出發,踏上僅需約 90 分鐘路程的環狀路線,就能見到屬於五色沼湖沼群約 30 座池塘和湖泊。這些池塘和湖泊以其鮮豔的藍、綠、黃、紅色池水及湖水聞名。水的顏色取決於水質的酸鹼度、礦物質含量、光線,甚至是人們站在岸邊的位置。五色沼位於另一條健行路線,是這個湖泊群中數一數二的優美湖沼。從高湯溫泉小鎮出發,沿著風光明媚的道路徒步前進,在這條全長 11 公里的路線兩度跨越迷人的磐梯吾妻天際線之後,即可抵達色彩繽紛的五色沼。 

附近的檜原湖和豬苗代湖是夏季划船、露營及划單槳獨木舟的熱門地點,而冬天則可在此體驗冰釣。豬苗代湖是日本第四大淡水水體,素有「天鏡湖」之美稱。 

吾妻連山位於檜原湖東邊,前往淨土平遊客中心即可取得這座山脈的相關資訊。吾妻小富士亦為相當熱門的景點,來到這裡不僅可欣賞到美麗的火山口,還能俯瞰四周風光。1,600 公尺高的淨土平天文台也坐落於此區,是全日本最高的公共天文台。由於天文台並非定期開放,欲前往觀星時請先行確認營運狀態。 

檜原湖

文化

「修驗道」是一種融合了佛教與神道教的古老山岳苦行信仰,在此地已興盛超過 1,400 年。時至今日,仍可見到朝聖者(人稱「山伏」或「修驗者」)穿梭於出羽三山的月山、羽黑山和湯殿山,造訪三座聖山中的神社。 

同為聖山的飯豐山曾為山伏修行場。早在西元 652 年,修驗道始祖役小角便開始在此傳道,飯豐山也從此成為朝聖之地。根據修驗道的傳統,女性不可攀登這座山,但從 1930 年代起,這項禁令已被廢除。 

當地擁有濃厚的溫泉文化,可說是登山客的天堂。例如吾妻連山附近就有好幾座溫泉(包括土湯溫泉),可在此舒緩痠痛的肌肉。

通往羽黑山(出羽三山之一)的步道

Bandai-Asahi National Park is vast, straddling Fukushima, Yamagata and Niigata prefectures in the northern Tohoku region. Its sheer scope and millions of years of volcanic activity have molded a dramatic and diverse topography. The park encompasses sacred mountains steeped in history, dense beech forests, and volcanic lakes and ponds. Outdoor lovers, experienced hikers, and those just out to wander and explore will find plenty to discover here.

Don't Miss

  • Dewa Sanzan—three iconic and sacred mountains
  • Goshikinuma Ponds—a group of around 30 colorful ponds and lakes
  • Hiking up Mount Bandai to see the spectacular Urabandai landscape below
  • The Iide mountain range—an unspoiled wilderness range that will especially delight experienced climbers

Park Overview

Bandai-Asahi National Park in Tohoku—the northeast region of Japan’s main island of Honshu—encompasses three main areas. Dewa Sanzan-Asahi, in the northernmost reaches of the park, is home to three sacred mountains (Mount Gassan, Mount Haguro and Mount Yudono) known collectively as Dewa Sanzan. These peaks have been revered pilgrimage sites for centuries. Iide, to the southwest, is a hiker’s paradise, with expanses of unspoiled wilderness, high elevations and beautiful alpine plants. Farther southeast is the Bandaiazuma-Inawashiro area, known for photogenic ponds and lakes created by the massive eruption of Mount Bandai in 1888.

Dewa Sanzan-Asahi Area

Dewa Sanzan refers to three sacred mountains in the center of Yamagata Prefecture. These peaks have been a center of worship for Japanese mountain ascetics, known as yamabushi or shugenja, for 1,400 years. 
 
Experience the popular pilgrimage of rebirth for yourself by embarking on a multiday hike to all three peaks. Start at Mount Haguro—which represents birth—then trek to Mount Gassan, symbolizing death, and finally on to Mount Yudono, representing rebirth. Each mountain has a shrine near its peak, including a five-storied pagoda among cedar forests on Mount Haguro. This pagoda, built without nails and retaining its natural wood color, is designated a national treasure. The trek, which takes around two and a half days, reportedly has a profound spiritual effect on many hikers. 
 
While at Mount Gassan, take time to visit Midagahara, a series of marshes blooming with alpine flowers. The Mount Gassan Visitor Center provides historical context as well as information on the topography and ecology of the area.
 
Further south, Mount Asahi offers some hiking terrain with a reputation for being some of the most challenging in Japan. If you’d like to test your stamina, the views over the surrounding peaks are worth the slog. 
 
When you step out of the wilderness, visit the Yamagata Prefectural Nature Museum, which provides an overview of the area’s unspoiled nature while contributing to its preservation. 

Midagahara Marsh

Iide Area

If you want to get away from it all, head for the stillness and solace of the Iide mountain range, where beech forests and marshes lined with alpine flowers provide wide expanses of picturesque wilderness. 
 
Mount Iide (2,105 m) is the most famous of the 48 peaks in the Iide mountain range and makes for a satisfying hike. During this multiday trail, which is best left to advanced trekkers, you can stay in local shelter huts and enjoy spectacular views of the beech forests and other peaks in the range below.

Iide mountain range

Bandaiazuma-Inawashiro Area

Urabandai, the area north of Mount Bandai, was dramatically reshaped by the 1888 eruption of this now-dormant volcano. You’ll see the scale of the affected area during a climb up the mountain, such as where one of Mount Bandai’s peaks collapsed and dozens of lakes and ponds formed when landslides dammed up the river. On the hike down, stop by Akanuma (copper pond), one of those the eruption created. This highly acidic lake on the northern flanks of Mount Bandai is rich in minerals and colored a brilliant yellow-green with a rusty tinge around the edges.  
 
Akanuma is one of the Goshikinuma Ponds, the most famous of the watery bodies Mount Bandai’s eruption helped create. Take the short 90-minute loop from Urabandai Visitor Center to see some of this group of around 30 ponds and lakes. The ponds are famous for their vivid hues of blue, green, yellow and red, which vary depending on their pH levels, mineral content, the lighting and even where you stand on the water’s edge. Lake Goshikinuma, one of the most gorgeous of the group, is on a separate trail. Walk the picturesque 11 kilometers from the town of Takayu Onsen, crossing twice over the beautiful Bandai-Azuma Skyline until you reach the colorful lake. 
 
Nearby are Lake Hibara and Lake Inawashiro, both popular for boating, camping and canoeing in warmer months, and ice fishing in winter. Lake Inawashiro, the fourth-largest freshwater body in Japan, is known as “Sky Mirror Lake.” 
 
East of Lake Hibara is the Azuma mountain range. Visit the Jododaira Visitor Center for information on this range. Azuma-Kofuji Peak is particularly popular for its beautiful crater and lofty views of the surrounding region. The area is also home to the Jododaira Astronomical Observatory, which at 1,600 meters is the highest public observatory in Japan. Check its (irregular) opening hours for an evening of stargazing. 

Lake Hibara

Culture

Shugendo, an ancient mountain ascetic religion that fuses Buddhism and Shinto, has thrived in this area for more than 1,400 years. Pilgrims, called yamabushi or shugenja, still roam the sacred mountains to visit the shrines of Dewa Sanzan on Mount Gassan, Mount Haguro and Mount Yudono. 
 
Another sacred mountain, Mount Iide, was once used as an ascetic training ground. The founder of Shugendo, En no Ozunu, preached his teachings on this mountain from 652. Since then, it has been a place of pilgrimage. According to religious tradition, women were prohibited from climbing this mountain until the 1930s. 
 
Hikers will be pleased to know there is a strong hot-spring culture in the region. For example, there are various hot springs around the Azuma mountain range, including Tsuchiyu Onsen, where you can ease sore muscles.

Path to Mount Haguro, one of the three mountains of Dewa Sanzan