Use the

Planning a Trip to Japan?

Share your travel photos with us by hashtagging your images with #visitjapanjp

My Favorites

Contact

Important notice

 

Due to the current situation, our self-service brochure room, public enquiry phone service and hardcopy brochure postal distribution service will be closed until further notice.

 

If you have any travel enquiries or would like to request brochures, please contact us using our enquiry form .

 

For PDF/electronic brochures, please visit this link.

 

Thank you for your understanding.

 

All enquiries

 

By telephone 

 

Our public enquiry phone line is open on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 2pm-4.30pm (NSW time).

 

Phone number: 02 9279 2177

 

By email

 

Feel free to contact us for brochure requests and information on travel to Japan using this form . All of our brochures and maps are in English, however we do have a limited selection of Chinese language brochures too.

 

If requesting brochures, please specify which areas/cities you wish to visit and include your postal address within Australia or New Zealand.

 

Information you provide may be used for analysing and enhancing our services after removing all privacy information.

 

Self-service Brochure Room 

 

Suite 1, Level 4, 56 Clarence Street,
Sydney, NSW, 2000, Australia
(about a one minute walk from Wynyard station)

 

Please help yourself to brochures displayed in the room. We do not provide counter consultations.

 

Opening Hours (*Currently closed)

 

Our brochure room is open Monday to Friday, 9:00 – 17:00, excluding the public holidays listed below. We do not take counter consultations.

 

2022
 
•    3 January (Mon) – New Year’s Day (holiday in lieu)
•    26 January (Wed) – Australia Day
•    21 March (Mon) – March Equinox * 
•    15 April (Fri) – Good Friday
•    18 April (Mon) – Easter Monday
•    25 April (Mon) – Anzac Day 
•    13 June (Mon) – Queen’s Birthday
•    18 July (Mon) – Marine Day *
•    19 September (Mon) – Respect for the Aged Day *
•    3 October (Mon) – Labour Day
•    10 October (Mon) – Sports Day *
•    3 November (Thu) – Culture Day *
•    23 November (Wed) – Labour Thanksgiving Day *
•    26 December (Mon) – Boxing Day 
•    27 December (Tue) – Christmas Day (holiday in lieu)
•    28 December (Wed) – Year End Holiday *
•    29 December (Thu) – Year End Holiday *
•    30 December (Fri) – Year End Holiday *
 

* Japanese public holidays

Please Choose Your Language

Browse the JNTO site in one of multiple languages